Testimonials

These are just a few of Cannon Preservation Ltd happy clients. Confirming these feedback comments can be found at Referenceline, Norfolk trading Standards and BWC (Buy with Confindence/Essex trading Standards).

Review 21 Aug 2014

Title

Title

Title


Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing. Re-plaster. Specialist plastering. Tanking. Drainage. Remove and renew guttering.
“Excellent communication the work required was clearly explained. Work was done to time and all was left neat and tidy. We are very pleased with the outcome and would have no hesitation in recommending the firm for quickly work and service.”

Review 1 Aug 2014
9.3/10
Damp-proof coursing. Removal/re-plaster. Remove/renew skirting boards.

Review 22 Jul 2014
10/10] 10/10
Damp proof coursing, specialist plastering, remove/replace skirting boards.
“Courteous & pleasant to deal with, reliable & punctual, excellent quality of work.”

Review 1 Jul 2014
10/10
Damp proof coursing, specialist plastering tanking. Remove/renew skirting boards, remove/replace one radiator.
“Scott Cannon has restored my faith in workmanship and craftsmanship. From the -depth survey to the completion of the work he and his team were professional, polite, kept the work areas free from dirt and dust and explained the damp proofing and tanking process. I would recommend this company to anyone. Scott is indeed a specialist in this field and the word dedicated comes to mind.”

Review 28 May 2014
10/10
Damp-proof coursing, plastering. Plasterboard ceilings fit air vents. Install cewelis to chimney. Brick up fireplace. Remove radiators, renew skirting boards.

Chemical damp proof course and associated replastering (Damp Proofing)I cannot recommend Scott highly enough. His pricing is really competitive and he is really pleasant to deal with, always keeping us updated on the progress of the job. We are first time buyers with a lot of work to do and Scott has also been really helpful, answering lots of questions, advising us on things and recommending tradesmen for other jobs. He was more than willing to complete extra work for us whilst he was there, such as capping of the chimneys and adding vents to the chimney breasts. He also works with a really good plasterer, Ray, who managed to fit us in to re-skim all our downstairs walls and fit new ceilings, when we realised this needed doing to. We will be using both Scott and Ray for further work at our house.
adrienne_68 – 8th May, 2014Positive

Review 30 Apr 2014
9.8/10
Damp-roof coursing, specialist plastering. Bricklaying, replace socket. Renew skirting boards, re-painting.

Review 19 Apr 2014
9/10
Damp proof coursing.
“I was impressed with Cannon from the start as they were very thorough and found issues that another company missed. I found them to be professional, helpful and very courteous in all my dealings with them. I would happily recommend them.”

2 damp walls (Damp Proofing)
Excellent work, highly recommended. polite,good communication. 5 star.
nurian – 2nd Apr, 2014Positive

Damp treatment (Damp Proofing)
Really happy with the work done and the price. Really nice people who took great care with their work and to keep the place as clean as possible during a messy job. Very happy, thanks Scott
smithler84 – 20th Feb, 2014Positive

Review 15 Jan 2014
10/10
Cut gulley to form drainage channel/backfill with shingle. Install 7 airbricks.
“I will recommend Scott Cannon very highly his firm is reliable honest very professional I live 200 miles away and was very content with this firm doing the work in my absence. The work was completed quickly and to specification. I would use them again. What a lovely friendly person Scott Cannon. I thank him for his work. I hope the damp issues are now resolved but if not I know Cannon Preservation will be on home to give advice and would do any work required ASAP.”

Review 9 Jan 2014
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing. Specialist plastering. Remove/renew skirting boards. Apply cavity membrane and plaster board.
“I would recommend this company. The work was good and everything explained.”

Review 28 Nov 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Timber treatments and floorboard replacement.
“Thorough, professional, friendly service. Scott takes time to listen so that nothing gets left out. Will restore a property sympathetically to the era of the building.”

Review 8 Nov 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Timber treatment’s and remove/renew upto 9 linear meters of floor boards.
“We had two quotes. Cannon were the cheapest. We were very pleased with the standard of work. Scott was very pleasant & new his stuff. We would recommend this company!”

Review 16 Oct 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp proof coursing. Specialist plastering. Remove/replace with new skirting boards.
“My answers give a very good idea as to the company. As it involved adding a damp course it will only be sean how successful during the winter.”

Review 27 Sep 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp proof coursing, tanking, plastering, specialist plastering.

Review 26 Sep 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing, specialist plastering and replace timber joists and flooring.
“Absolutely excellent service. Totally recommended.”

Review 19 Sep 2013
Recommended by customer
9/10
Damp-proof coursing and specialist plastering.

Review 16 Sep 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing, specialist plastering, remove/renew skirting boards, remove/replace radiator.
“Every effort was made to keep dust to a minimum during the work and the workmen cleaned up and replaced furniture which was moved to make space for the indoor work to be carried out. The workmen were pleasant and polite at all times.”

Feedback left for Cannon Preservation(MyBuilder)
This is the first time i have used Scott at Cannon. He is polite, punctual, tidy and very knowledgeable about his trade. I would recommend him without hesitation. Thanks Scott.
ceabs 9th Sep, 2013Positive

Review 14 Aug 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-roof coursing, specialist plastering, remove/renew skirting boards and remove/refit radiator.
“Needing damp proofing done to my son’s house in Bury St Edmunds, when we live in Aberdeen, became not a problem as Scott (cannon preservation) was open, accurate, timely and tidy. Everything was explained in detail, all work was started and completed on time and the unavoidable mass of dust was minimized and cleaned up efficiently. There were no hidden charges. He is very easy to work with and was pleasant throughout. Both him and his plasterer sub-contractor did highly professional jobs. Highly recommend.”

Review 13 Aug 2013
Recommended by customer
Damp-proof coursing, specialist plastering. Remove and renew skirting boards.

Review 1 Jul 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp proof coursing specialist plastering and renewal of skirting boards.

Review 26 Jun 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp proof coursing. Specialist plastering. Removal/replace skirting boards.
“Scott Cannon was helpful in explaining what he perceived on the reasons for the damp, and meticulously how he would deal with it. He was reliable at all times & arrangement made, and made as little disruption as possible. The plastering also was excellent. I would call him again & his expertise were needed any time.”

Review 19 Jun 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp proof coursing and specialist plastering. Timber preservation/treatments
“Scott was a lovely, friendly, informative chap. Was very happy with all works completed. Would definitely recommend him to friends & family. He was honest & trustworthy which gave us confidence.”

Review 17 Jun 2013
Recommended by customer
9/10
Damp-proof coursing specialist plastering. Remove and renew skirting boards. Remove/replace radiators.
“I was very impressed of how honest Scott Cannon was, even to the extent of advising me to obtain alternative quotes. He was also extremely accommodating as regards timing and fit the job in over the Easter weekend. I was very pleased with the job and everything was left clean & tidy.

Review 10 Jun 2013
Recommended by customer
9.8/10
Timber treatment to garage roof and fit one air brick
“Good prompt efficient service. Very nice man, helpful.”

Review 21 Mar 2013
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-roof coursing, specialist plastering, skirting boards and fit one air brick.
“Very helpful. Explained work thoroughly & said we could ring him with any further queries. Very happy!”

Feedback left for Cannon Preservation(MyBuilder)
Good communication, good free quotation
emmaemery 16th Feb, 2013Positive

Feedback left for Cannon Preservation(MyBuilder)
Scott explained in detail what work he would do and why and this was completed to the timescale given, when I had a query Scott was prompt in his reply and advice as to what he could do. Very pleased.
maevey_10 9th Feb, 2013Positive

Review 17 Nov 2012
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing and specialist rendering.
“A very friendly, efficient, helpful team. Professional, gave good advice regarding any additional problems. Provided excellent value for money. Would certainly use team again if required and have no hesitation in recommending them to other establishments and friends. Trustworthy, reliable and knowledgeable.”

Review 14 Nov 2012
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing, specialist plastering and Timber treatments.
“We were very pleased with Cannon Preservation. Scott was very detailed & there was no disruption. Scott’s company was professional, friendly & I recommend them.”

Review 5 Oct 2012
Recommended by customer
9.5/10
Damp-proof coursing and specialist plastering.
“We have used Canon Preservation before and would happily do so again. Thanks for all your hard work. The Greenleys”

Review 28 Sep 2012
Recommended by customer
10/10
Damp-proof coursing and specialist rendering.
“Would highly recommend Cannon Preservation. Friendly and efficient service. Very reasonable prices in comparison to other firms. Reliable, on time as work completed to a high standard.”

Review 6 Sep 2012
Recommended by customer
9.3/10
“Good friendly and helpful. Wanted nothing for doing a few little extra jobs and helped move and put stuff back. In my shed when he did not have to A+++++ 100%.”

Review 29 Aug 2012
Recommended by customer
10/10
“A great quality job! Delivered to time without any hassle, plus ensured the right procedure put in place. Thank you. Lived up to the recommendation we had!”

Review 19 Jul 2012
Recommended by customer in Halstead, CO9
10/10
“Very good service. Would use again. ”

Review 7 Jul 2012
Recommended by customer in Colchester, CO2
10/10
“Very honest broke down all questions I had so I could understand everything clearly. Great communication throughout. Highly recommended. Would use again. ”

Review 7 Jul 2012
Recommended by customer in Colchester, CO4
8.5/10
“Very good, explained thoroughly on a 2 hr site visit worked with us & other contractors. Would use again.”

Review 4 Jul 2012
Recommended by customer in Hornchurch, RM12
8.8/10
Damp proof coursing and specialist plastering.

Feedback left for Cannon Preservation(MyBuilder)
I chose Scott because he was diligent and took time to assess and understand the root cause of various issues. He was methodical, competent and trustworthy. Work was completed on time and to a high standard. Very professional and effective service. No doubt I would recommend him to anyone.
tscully 30th Jun, 2012 Positive

Review 30th June 2012
Damp proof coursing and specialist plastering.
I chose Scott because he was diligent and took time to assess and understand the root cause of various issues. He was methodical, competent and trustworthy. Work was completed on time and to a high standard. Very professional and effective service. No doubt I would recommend him to anyone.
Feedback on MyBuilder.

Review 10 Jun 2012
Recommended by customer in Colchester, CO3
10/10
Damp proof course and specialist plastering.
“Very pleased with work. Mr Cannon very professional and friendly.”

Review 25 May 2012
Recommended by customer in Dunmow, CM6
10/10
Damp-proof coursing, and specialist plastering.
“Everything completed to a very high standard.”

Review 2 May 2012
Recommended by customer in Hornchurch, RM12
9.5/10
Damp-proof coursing and specialist plastering.
“The firm were very clean & covered everything up. Tidied up every night.”

Review 11 Apr 2012
Recommended by customer in Dunmow, CM6
9.8/10
Timber treatments to staircase only: insect attack (woodworm)
“Honest, reliable, friendly and competent.”

Review 12 Mar 2012
Recommended by customer in Bury St. Edmunds, IP33
9.5/10
Drill and inject a new damp roof course and remove contaminated plaster, then re-plaster using a waterproof render system.
“Very pleased with the standard of work. The price was very competitive.”

Review 22 Feb 2012
Recommended by customer in Hornchurch, RM11
9.3/10
Drill and inject a new damp proof course to the original property excluding the new addition.
“Very happy with the standard of work & professionalism of Scott. Would most certainly recommend this company.”

Damp course proofing / injection .Rated by customer on 13/02/2012
Scott was totally professional and not pushy. He was very informative, a very tidy worker, the workmanship excellent . as was he’s time keeping, I would not hesitate in recommend Scott

Review 23 Jan 2012
Recommended by customer in Colchester, CO5
9.8/10
Timber treatments to roof.
“Scott undertook the work in a very professional way and went to great lengths to explain all that he was to do. I would recommend him to anyone needing timber treatment.”

Review 9 Dec 2011
Recommended by customer in Colchester, CO4
9.5/10
“Very friendly and good communication. He is a person you can trust and who you know is passionate about their work.”

Review 1 Dec 2011
Recommended by customer in Bishop’s Stortford, CM22
10/10
“Scott was excellent. A true professional high standard of workmanship and excellent customer service – would definitely recommend to friends.”

I have rising damp in 2 rooms in old property.Rated by customer on 27/11/2011
I cannot thank Scott enough for his excellent workmanship. He was totally professional. He arrived on time, was informative and an extremely tidy worker considering the job in question. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Review 23 Sep 2011
Recommended by customer in Colchester, CO5
10/10
Damp proof course to section of wall on grade 2 listed building.
” I couldn’t fault the service that Scott provided. He is very knowledgeable in his field, polite & professional. He did exactly what he said he would in time & went to great lenghs to ensure he did not leave any mess when finished. I had never used the company before but would certainly recommend to others. “